A little light reading

It’s been a busy and long day getting our satellite hooked up, shopping, writing a new post and finally my reading list.

  • The Casual Vacancy
  • Writer’s Market 2013 Deluxe Edition
  • Ellen DeGeneres Seriously… I’m kidding

At the top of my list is of course The Writer’s Market 2013. There’s nothing like going through a new edition; because there may be some new info that I need as well as tips, agencies to research, and publishing companies as well.

Book 2 would be The Casual Vacancy I’m on page 50, but I’m hoping to get at least a good chunk of the book out-of-the-way.

Book 3 will be read once I’ve completed the other two.

Sorry Ellen

Oh well at least I’ll sleep good tonight.

 

18 thoughts on “A little light reading

  1. I’m at the other end of my life from you, and am busy trying to move from writing for myself and close friends and family into being published. I have three finished novels and one e-book. Visit my blog if you’d like to compare notes.

    Like

  2. I too would be very interested in hearing thoughts on “The Casual Vacancy.” I have it on my Kindle, but haven’t read it yet. I’ve got some other books I’m going to work through first. Keep us posted!

    Like

  3. Thanks for liking my post! 🙂 How did you find it if I may ask? I’m new to blogging and trying to find people to read my stuff is all new too. I just picked up the 2012 Writer’s Market as well for my college Writing for Publication class. It’s a big one!

    Like

    1. I found your post through reader that’s how I find people through reader and then in whatever category I like reading, or writing for example.
      Good luck with the 2012 Writer’s Market and you’re correct in is pretty thick.

      Like

  4. I haven’t heard much about The Casual Vacancy but I haven’t been looking either. It will be interesting to see if there is life after Harry for her. I just got Fiction Writer’s Market but haven’t had a chance to look at it. I’m really looking forward to it. I’m currently reading Pentecost an Arkane Thriller by J.F. Penn. My only complaint so far is that it is takes place in England and is written by an English author. Some of the phrasing and wording pulls me right out of the story. I’m trying to get past it but so far I haven’t.

    Like

  5. Hey Chelsea, I’d like to know your view about The Casual Vacancy, too. A bit of vested interest here. In 2009 I published a novel called ANOTHER MOUTH HAS PASSED; it’s set in a West Country village and it’s about what goes on in a fairly affluent community when there’s a proposal to build a social housing development in the middle of the village. Sounds familiar ? If you’re curious to know more look at the News section on or authors’ blog http://www.brimstoneauthors.com. Good luck with your writing ! Chris

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

