Bodyguard

I wrote this song in the summer of 2010 and if you’re wondering if this song is about anyone it’s not.

This song is just straight from my heart.

Please feel free to comment.

 

There’s something that’s been bothering you.

Oh.

When I look into your eyes babe.

I can tell by lookin at ya.

That she’s done you wrong.

(So wrong, so wrong.)

Your usual carefree attitude has gone missing.

I can see the fear in your eyes babe.

(Chorus oh, girl come to me.

I’ll be your bodyguard.

I’ll protect ya from harm babe.

I’ll be ya bodyguard.)

Yeah you be like the president and I’ll be ya secret service.

Yeah I’ll be like whoa, whoa, whoa.

I’ll do anything to protect you.

She’ll never be able to hurt ya again.

(No, no, no.)

No, no, no, oh.

Girl my loves stronger than these words I write.

Babe you’re my one.

(I love you baby.)

Oh, and it hurts me so…

(To see ya down…)

Oh, girl I hope you know that you could put your trust in me.

(I’ll never let you down baby.)

Oh, girl you’re safe in arms.

(Chorus cause I’mma be ya bodyguard.)

I can see the fear in your eyes baby.

(She did you wrong.)

(Chorus oh, but baby I’mma be your bodyguard.

I’ll protect ya from harm.

She won’t be able to hurt you again.)

(Never again, never again.)

Oh.

Love conquers all.

(Chorus yeah baby I’ll be ya bodyguard.)

8 thoughts on “Bodyguard

Insert thoughts here...

