Lost without you

Today I thought that I would post one of my songs because it’s been a couple of weeks since I posted one. This song has a lot of meaning because it was the first song that I wrote when I moved to Massachusetts about two years ago. When the idea for this song came along Iย was hearing a lot of Collbie Caillat’s Iย never told you and Daughtry’s Life after you. After hearing a combination of those songs this is what I came up with.

The way you look first thing in the morning.

Ooo, oh.

The way you made me feel.

The way you’d make me laugh.

Oh.

It’s just some of the things I miss about you and I’m…

(Chorus I’m so lost without you.

I’m so lost without your love.)

Now I’ve actually tricked myself into believing that I was better off without you by my side, oh and I oh I was so wrong for so long.

Now I’m wishin I could go back and undo all the wrongs.

(Wishin I could go back and undo all of the wrongs.)

(Chorus cause you were the reason for all of my love songs.

You are the air I breathe and so now I’m…

So lost without you.

I’m so lost without your love.)

Oh, and I was so wrong for movin on.

Yeah I was so wrong for thinkin that I’m better off without you in my life.

(Oh I was so wrong.)

Oh I was so far gone.

So now I’m down on my knees begging you to forgive me.

Yeah.

(Now I realize I’m nothing without you here, and I just want to show you that my love is real.)

Oh show my love.

Let me prove my love is real.

Cause I miss.

(Chorus waking with you first thing in the morning.

The sound of your voice.

I miss your devotion.

Oh, cause I’m, I’m so lost without your love.

Oh yeah baby I’m lost without you.)

 

16 thoughts on “Lost without you

Insert thoughts here...

