Thank you so much

Hey all,

I want to take this opportunity to thank you all.

During my fifth month of blogging something totally amazing happened my blog blew up; which was something that it had yet to do. During the first four months I was struggling to gain followers, likes, comments, and even views.

But somehow during my fifth month all of that quickly changed. I began getting more views, more comments, more followers, and more likes than I’d ever thought possible. Just in case you’re wondering how bad things were going for me during those four months, well month fours especially. I was lucky if I was able to get two views a day and sometimes I would have no views, and during my fourth month I only had 9 people following me.

But I will say this during those first four months I received a lot of love a support from all of my friends and family on Facebook, and I want to thank all of you for always viewing my blog, and also for always giving me your opinions on it. It means a lot to me so thank you.

Right now I wanna thank all of the bloggers who followed you’re all awesome and you also really raised my following numbers up I’ve gone from 9 followers at the start of month five to 308 followers, so thank you.

I’d also like to thank all of the people who have commenting, and liking my post you’re awesome. I’ve gone from lucky to even get one like, or comment to getting at least 20 to 30 a day, so thanks so much for that.

I’ve also noticed that I’ve received quite a few international views. The other day I was checking my stats and I actually counted how many views I’ve had during this past month, and I’ve had 60 different countries view my blog so far; which totally blows my mind. 🙂 Thank you to all of my international viewers.

While checking my stats I wanted to see how many views I had during month five and I had a total of 2,733 views; which I then compared to month four for that month I had a total of 136 views. So thank you for all of the views I received during month five.

Last but certainly not least during this past month I found out that a few people in the blogging community nominated me for four different blogging awards, and so I want to thank all of the bloggers who nominated me, thanks it’s an honor just to be nominated.

Wow my fifth month was so incredibly amazing and I can’t wait to see what my sixth brings me. Thanks again everybody.

Lots of love and appreciation,

Chelsea

60 thoughts on “Thank you so much

      1. Yikes! I was afraid of that 😉 Well, if that’s what it takes, that’s what it takes. Good on ya though for being able to post so often.

        Like

      2. It can be difficult, but we’re writers it’s nothing that we can’t handle. Try to think of funny stories that has happened to you, or write about anything that interests you that always works for me.

        Like

  1. Well done Chelsea and thanks for visiting my blog. I think the “visiting” and “liking” certainly pays off, we all want to meet and share with as many new peple as possible. Keep up the good work. Dee

    Like

  2. Congrats! How exciting for you- and what a nice thank you entry! As a new blogger, I get super excited about every view and comment. Thanks for visiting me and brightening my day! Hope you have continued success! ~ElizH

    Like

  3. Hi there, thank you for liking my post on my Playa de Arlow blog. I just wanted to say, your gravatar doesn’t link to your blog so I had to go searching to find you!! Just a suggestion to make it easier for people to see your blog 🙂 x

    Like

  4. Congratulations! What an awesome feat! I wanted to thank you for stopping by and liking my post. It truly is a great feeling to find someone has like what you have written or has left a comment. I hope you visit again.

    Like

  5. Hello Chelsea. This is Sage from N.Y.A. I just wanted to thank you for all of your views and reads on my work. I noticed that several weeks ago, you began following my work. It appears that you have grown to like some of my poems. Again thank you for continuing to read and support N.Y.A. It’s nice to know that what you put out has the attention of someone out there. I now follow your blog and have noticed your own work. I’m gonna be routinely stopping by and reading your prose. Keep your mind’s pen active and so shall I…

    Like

  6. Good Morning! I noticed you liked my online book club post so I wanted to drop by and see if you’d like to be an official book babe member? I’ll be giving away special treats here and there for members!
    I hope you’ll decide to be a book babe!
    Just shoot me an email so I can add you to the list Niki@loveniki.com

    Like

  7. Hey Chelsea
    I am relatively new to this also & I love the concept here! It seems that by veiwing your older posts, I can watch your story unfold…that’s cool.
    Take care & keep writing!
    Chris

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

