Labor Day

Well it’s the last day of summer, there are sales, celebrations, some kids are enjoying the last day of summer vacation, and some of you are just taking the day, or maybe even the entire weekend to relax.

At least that’s how I’ve tried to spend mine, but the problem with me is I’m a workaholic and I sometimes get bored very easily. So instead of speeding the weekend away from my computer and giving my brain a break I’ve been working on my blog, trying to come up with new song ideas, or even thinking about finishing up chapter five.

Uh!

I’m getting tired just thinking about it.

Now I have a question for you

How did you spend the holiday weekend?

Leave me a comment and tell me about what you did during Labor Day weekend.

As for me I think I actually may try to force myself to sit down and chill for the day. Doubt I’ll do it, but I’ll try.

Thanks for checking out my blog.

Happy Labor Day!

37 thoughts on “Labor Day

  1. I’ve been spending it moping around the house feeling sorry for myself and feeling guilty about not getting more writing done. I’m doing the brooding angst-ridden sensitive soul thing this weekend. Now where’s my black eye-shadow?

    Like

    1. Oh sorry to hear that your moping around the house, but you shouldn’t feel bad about not getting any writing done; because we all need a break from writing every once in a while.
      Thanks for commenting and I hope the rest of your holiday goes well. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks so much for the nomination I have a couple question regarding how to participate. Sorry to have to ask you but I’m new to blogging and the whole being nominated thing.
      When you say link back do I link back your blog link, or mine own? When listing seven things about yourself do you list them on your own blog? And when nominating seven other people do I need to give them a link to the award?
      Again sorry to ask you this, but as I mentioned earlier i’m new to the whole blogging thing.

      Like

  2. I was a bit productive today. But yesterday, I did absolutely nothing…it was glorious!

    Also, thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my latest post. I definitely appreciate your support 😀

    Like

  3. Thanks for the like! =) We (co-founder of RADR and I) spent today scouring bookstores for young adult books related to conflict and genocide. There isn’t much available – definitely something to pursue. Best of luck with your book!

    Like

  4. I really didn’t do much. My labor day weekend didn’t go well. Heh. I unfortunately discovered fleas on my cats and spent the whole weekend cleaning and spraying and cleaning some more to get rid of the damnable insects. No fun at all!

    Like

  5. I picked up a saw, a ruler and a glue gun and started finding a solution to the problem of having too many books. Busy days are often the best, especially if it’s a busy day filled with thing you actually want to do. Hope your writing goes well. 🙂

    Like

  6. I took lots of naps over the long weekend. Did a little writing and cleaned out a closet. The naps were the best part. The older I get, the more I feel like a cat searching out a patch of sun in which to lay down and drift. . .

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

