Psycho

Creepy song title I know, but allow me to explain the song.  Two months ago I joined this free dating site and I met this girl; we talked for like a month and I thought she was really great we even went out on a date. However after talking with this girl for a month and then going out on a date I realized that there was really nothing there, but perhaps a good friendship.

After telling the girl how I felt and that I’d really like to be friends with her she revealed her true colors and then stabbed me in the back multiple times. After three weeks of hell I decided to write two songs about this girl, and Psycho is kind of a really twisted break-up song.

Let me know what you think.

I’m trying to run away from you cause I just found out the truth.

Everything I thought you were was actually just a cover.

(Your way to hide the kind of sick person you are inside.)

You met me and right away you knew your game.

Putting up a fake front just so that you could gain my trust.

But it was all just smoke and mirrors.

Within a month’s time you had me, and just when I thought that met someone great that’s when you stabbed.

(With a wound cut so deep.)

(Chorus now I know you’re a psycho.

I realize that I’m not your first victim, but there’s one thing I won’t let you do.

I’m not going to allow you to let my heart bleed.)

So I’m running for my life and I’m fighting my way out of your sick game.

Cause you’re never gonna catch me yes I might be wounded but I’m gonna die.

I stop and look around me.

(I can hear you coming.

You’re trying to creep up behind me.)

You’re just trying to stalk me until you get what you want.

(Chorus I know you’re a psycho, and yes I realize that I’m not your first victim.

But there’s one thing I won’t let you do.)

(I won’t let you do.)

(Chorus Yeah I know that you’re a psycho but I’m not going to let you kill me tonight.

So say goodbye.)

(Say goodbye.)

Cause I’m gonna win the fight, and no I won’t you let take my life.

Run away, run away, I’m running as fast as I can.

(I’m gonna survive.)

(Chorus now I know you’re a psycho, and I know that I’m just your innocent prey, but I will escape.)

Cause no matter how much you think you know me, and no matter how many time you’ve stalked me you can’t predict my fate.

(I will getaway.)

Cause

You might have wounded me, you might have hurt me, but I’m nowhere near the end.

No I won’t allow you to let my heart bleed.

Cause no matter what you say or do I’m always going to be the one who got away from you tonight.

(Chorus now I know that you’re a psycho, and I’m not you first victim, and you may have wounded me, but I’ll always be the one…

The one who got away.

17 thoughts on “Psycho

  1. “I realized that there was really nothing there, but perhaps a good friendship.”

    I am sorry to have to say this, but if you consider a good friendship “nothing”, maybe you owe part of whatever happened to yourself and might be happier if you reassessed a few things, such as your personal values. Just sayin’. What do I know.

    Like

    1. Actually I when I said there was nothing there I meant that I didn’t feel a connection as far as romance. I would’ve liked to see her as a friend though; because she seemed really cool. But then she showed her true colors after I told that I only felt a friendship. For the record I tried, but sometimes there’s nothing there romance wise.
      Just a little food for your thoughts.

      Like

      1. Well, maybe more often than not there is nothing there in terms of romance. A good thing too, as romance might lose its luster, or we’d all be awfully busy tending to all that romance.

        I hope that she’ll calm down and that you both will end up feeling more positive about it. Maybe someone recently betrayed her badly. Who knows.

        Like

      1. Great I hope that you enjoy it. By the way i’ve have a few questions regarding how to participate for the booker award I’ve read the instructions on how to participate, but i’m new at blogging and nominating people for awards. So when your nominating people what link would you give them? and where do you post your 5 favorite books? Sorry to have to ask you this, but as I mentioned before I’m new to blogging.

        Like

  2. I couldn’t help trying to picture how this would sound, and trying to sing it. It made a rather good tune, actually. Kind of the same throughout, but that might be my limited imagination. I’d guess what I sang had a fair amount of Cs, Es, Bs… a lot of double notes fluctuating between lower and higher…

    And of course, the lyrics were right up my alley! 🙂

    Like

  3. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. Nevertheless just imagine if you added some great graphics or videos to give your
    posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent
    but with pics and clips, this website could definitely be one of the greatest in its field.
    Awesome blog!

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

