12 pages in

Over the weekend along with writing my new song (Live on) I also started to work on chapter five, and if you’ve read last Thursday’s post On to Chapter Five you’d know about the prediction I made as to how writing this chapter was going to go.

Last week along with poking fun at my procrastination I predicted that on Sunday I would probably get 5 to 10 pages in before my procrastination took over, and then I would come back to the chapter two weeks later.

For the first time in well- a while I haven’t let my procrastination get the better of me; because I started to work on the chapter on Saturday, I got 12 pages into the chapter, and I’m actually going to get back to work on the chapter today. 🙂

Now that I’ve gotten past the opening scenes for this chapter I’m going to be moving onto a lot of action scenes today, so I’m totally psyched; because in book one I don’t have very many action scenes and so for book two I think that I’m really pushing the envelope. I’m as hoping that by the time book two gets into the hands of all of my fans out there that it’ll hopefully keep you on the edge of your seats, and hopefully you’ll have a very difficult time putting it down. 😉

Alright well I guess I’d better get to work.

Thanks for checking out my blog.

23 thoughts on “12 pages in

    1. The story is up on my blog just check out my categories and look in sections Plot pieces, Characters, WIA, Welcome, and Literary Agencies. I’m not a published author just yet, and so I put my first book up just to get it out there, and to hopefully gain some fans before I send my book into an agency. I hope this explanation answers your question.

      Like

  1. Good for you for pushing against procrastination. The most important part of the process is definitely getting the book written. Its not the most difficult, mind you, but it is definitely the most important. The second most important is editing until you can’t find anything else wrong, then you have to hand it off to someone else to look at who will give you honest feedback. Don’t send it to an agent until someone else helps you in the editing process.

    Like

  2. I enjoyed reading about your experience with procrastination. That is always a challenging thing because it can be hard to know if you really are needing to take a break or if it’s true procrastination. I am always amazed at what can happen when I just make myself sit down to write – so often, I find a well of energy and inspiration I didn’t know was there. And congratulations on undertaking a book! That is no small endeavor.

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

