Back to Drafting

Last night I decided to watch a movie to unwind from the day, however I made the mistake of popping the fourth Harry Potter movie into the DVD player.

The mistake in deciding to watch Harry Potter was that now almost every time I watch one of the movies I begin to think my book, and usually once I start doing that my brain starts running at a mile a minute.

If you’ve read Mondays post Additional Chapter you’d know that I’m working on the sequel to Jenny Mac, and that I have yet to begin my next chapter; which is another reason why it was a bad idea to pop in the Harry Potter movie when I was trying to unwind and relax.

As I’m watching the movie I began to wonder how I wanted my next chapter to begin; because since I wrote that unexpected chapter last week I’ve been trying to figure out where I want the next chapter to pick up from the previous chapter.

Based on the variety of different ideas I was having last night I think I’m going to have to do some new drafting for chapter five; which in some ways I hate because the process is much slower and sometimes longer than actually writing the chapter.

Oh well, you gotta do what you gotta do I guess.

But I’ll be sure to keep you all posted on how the sequel to Jenny Mac is coming along from time to time.

Thanks for checking out my blog and have a great day.

Insert thoughts here...

