Laundry

You know sometimes I have a tendency to forget just how fortunate I am, or how helpful washing machines are.

A few months ago we moved into our new apartment in Worcester that came with a dryer, but not a washer.

Since then we’ve been going to laundry mats, friends’ houses, or doing our laundry by hand so that we could have some clean clothes.

As of recent we’ve been doing our laundry by hand; because we don’t have the cash to go to a laundry mat, and also because we hate having to be an inconvenience to our friends. If you’ve never done your laundry by hand consider yourself lucky it can definitely be a pain. Right now I’m applauding all of the women that had to do laundry by hand from way back when, and I’m also applauding anyone that has ever had to do their laundry by hand.

It’s tough but clean clothes are definitely worth it; at least until you have to do it again. 😉

In case you’re wondering we are getting a washer, but at the moment we have to save up for it.

Thanks for checking out my blog and have a great day.

4 thoughts on “Laundry

  1. Hi there! I’ve also got such a crazy time doing me laundry without a washing machine. Sometimes, thouth it feels soothing – when I’m thouthful or have something on my mind, washing my clothes is useful. Of course I’d rather use a washing machine!

    Like

Insert thoughts here...

