Wake up with Starbucks

When I was 15 or 16 a friend of mine wanted to try coffee for the first time at like 9 o’ clock at night. Her fixation with trying coffee for the first time all started when we got out of a movie at the movie theatre; I don’t remember what movie we saw, but I’ll always remember what happened after the movie.

As we were walking around this big plaza my friend spots a Starbucks and says I wanna try coffee for the first time, so we went in and bought two medium mocha coffees, right after drinking two large colas at the movie theatre.

On our walk back to my place the caffeine began to kick in right away; now I’ve had a few experiences with coffee, but this was usually in the mornings, and it was also usually when I didn’t get much sleep, oh and also I hadn’t mixed it with a large cola.

So on our way home we’re as buzzed as can be and saying very loudly, and quickly “YUCK THIS COFFEE’S TERRIBLE, BUT YET I WANT IT MORE,” said my friend. “I AGREE AND DON’T YOU JUST FEEL LIKE RUNNING THE REST OF THE WAY HOME?” I asked. “YES RUN, YES, SUGAR! CAFFEINE!” said  my friend. “ARE YOU OKAY?” I asked “CAFFEINE BUZZ! I’LL RACE YOU THERE!” said my friend. We take off and by the time we get back we’re kinda tired, but still pretty buzzed from the caffeine. So basically my friend goes home and were both up for most of the night still buzzed.

That was my first major experience with caffeine, and to this day I try not to drink a large soda then coffee, but it was fun until the next morning anyway.

Thanks for checking out my blog and have a great day.

P.S. to all of the victims of the Colorado movie theatre massacre my thoughts and prayers go out to you all.

2 thoughts on “Wake up with Starbucks

Insert thoughts here...

