Dating site lessons

Since I first joined this free dating site I’ve learned so much about the type of people who join those sites.

1 People can be stuck up

2 Some people are really shy

3 Certain people won’t even give you the time of day

4 There are a lot of perverts on those sites

5 You sometimes don’t even get past the small talk

But the most important thing I learned is that dating sites aren’t really for me.

About a month ago I met this person on the dating site and we hit it off, but there was always this red flag up for me, and as we talked more and more; it came up more and more. As I put a lot of thought into it I began to realize a few days in that maybe we would be better off as friends, so I told the person how I felt and that I really just wanted to take it slow. For a few days I allowed myself to breathe hoping that a little clarity would come my way, and it did.

After a few days we started talking again and we got to the point where we wanted to go on a date; at that point I still had my doubts, but I wanted to make sure that I wasn’t throwing away a possible potential relationship.

Now if you’ve been reading my blog you’d know that I went out on that date, and you’d also know that it well, but unfortunately the date only confirmed what I had already felt that we would be better off as friends. Of course then I would have to tell the person how I felt, and if you know me you’d know just how much I hate to hurt someone, or let them down, so for me having to tell that person how I felt was going to be tough but it needed to be done. I didn’t wanna lead the person on at least not any more than I had, so last night I told the person.

You now that saying now I know their true colors? Well that’s basically what happened to me last night in a nut shell I found out the person I met on the dating site was completely crazy with a capital C.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank the person on the dating site for stabbing me in the back, and also for teaching me that when you have a gut feeling about something it’s best to go with your gut. Oh and also thank you so much for showing me your true colors before I got in too deep.

Insert thoughts here...

