The push towards Jenny

Over the years I’ve had a lot of questions about my book from people who have read it, and some questions that were asked were about the WIA. Okay actually most of the questions that were asked revolved around the WIA like “How did you come up with the WIA?” “What is the WIA?” and “What do all of the members of the stand for, and why are they a part of The World Investigation Agency.

But I’m also frequently asked another question and that question would be what pushed me towards writing Jenny. Now if you’ve been reading my blog you would know part of the answer to that question, and that would be that the ideas for Jenny just kept popping into my head until I decided to start writing the book.

However there’s also a part two to this question, and it all began during my last year of Elementary school. I had this English teacher, who would begin the class with this creative journal writing session, and basically she would give you a topic to write a story around, or show the class a photograph, and we would create a story from the photograph. Really that was the beginning that was my writing spark even though I didn’t really know it at the time.

Then in my first year of Junior High the 7th grade class was introduced to the book Holes by Louis Sacher. After reading the book and seeing the movie, I came up with this alternative kind of a flip to his story, and basically what I did was change the setting, made it into a girl’s detention camp, and I threw in this different teenaged love background story. I even made little film about my little book spin. Also in my eighth grade year I did a rewrite to the story I came up with.

But also during my eighth grade year my mind and my writing was about to go into this new direction, and there were two book series in particular that lead me into my new direction. The Harry Potter series and the A Series of Unfortunate Events book series. A mix of those two book series is what also pushed me towards writing the first Jenny Mac book in my Jenny Mac book series.

I can honestly say if any of those events hadn’t happened I don’t think that I would’ve even came up with the idea to write Jenny Mac, or who knows maybe I wouldn’t have even picked up a pen.

That’s what really pushed me towards writing Jenny reading Holes, writing my own little spin from Louis Sacher’s story, the Harry Potter series, and A Series of Unfortunate Events.

Thanks for checking my blog, and if you have a question that you’d like to ask me feel free to leave a comment, and I’ll answer your question.

Please Subscribe

Insert thoughts here...

