Father’s Day Weekend

Over Father’s Day weekend I gained another follower, missed out on celebrating my friend’s Birthday, and picked out vegetable plants for the first time.

Friday night I received a delightful surprise when I checked on my stats for my post Daddy Duh I had a like for the post and I also gained a new follower, but it wasn’t the same person who liked the post. With my new follower I now have 8 people following me now. 🙂 I’m also up to 8 or 9 likes for all of my different posts; which makes me totally happy because I’m beginning to feel like I may actually be doing something right with this blog instead of just hoping that I’m doing something right. Now I feel like I’m reaching people. YAY!

Saturday my sister and I had plans to hang out with our friend Nathalie to celebrate her Birthday, but my sister got the days mixed up and we unfortunately missed it. Sorry Natto:(

Sunday my sister and I went shopping for our necessities and for the first time we both picked out vegetable plants for our mother, and it didn’t go very well. Our mother had a huge list of plants she wanted, and she also had a grocery list some of the items listed were watermelon and cantaloupe. So we couldn’t really decipher whether she wanted a watermelon or a watermelon plant, or a cantaloupe of a cantaloupe plant. So we just got her a watermelon we were also going to get a cantaloupe, but we didn’t bring enough money with us. We found out once we got home that our mother really did want a watermelon plant (oops.)

Later that day I called my dad and wished him a Happy Father’s Day and I guess that’s about all I did for Father’s Day Weekend.

Thanks for checking out my blog and have a great day.

P.S. welcome to my new follower I hope that you enjoy my blog, Happy Birthday Nathalie sorry again about missing your celebration, and Happy Birthday to my uncle Paul who also celebrated his Birthday over the weekend.

Insert thoughts here...

