Mother’s Day Weekend

Over the holiday weekend I went grocery shopping, found out that my sister cancelled our trip to Colorado in June, made my mother breakfast for Mother’s Day, and got sick with the same cold that I had just last month.

Saturday

Saturday morning I found out that our trip to Colorado in June for my sister’s family reunion was cancelled. That was upsetting to hear because I had some very important people who are attending the reunion that I haven’t seen in three years. My niece and nephews I miss them so much and now unfortunately I’m not going to be able to see them. 😦

Later that day I went grocery shopping to pick up all of the ingredients to make one of my mother favorite meals for Mother’s Day my Mexican breakfast burritos. Once I did that I just chilled for the rest of the day. There wasn’t too much else to report it was kinda an easy-going Saturday.

Sunday

Woke with a cold, and I didn’t really sleep very well all night; because my nose was either running nonstop, or I was so congested that I woke up every two hours because I couldn’t breathe.

I got up around 9:30 and made my Mother Mexican breakfast burritos from what my mother and sister told me they were pretty good. I had to take their word for it because I was so stuffed up that I couldn’t really taste anything.

Later that day was going to help my sister make my dinner for my mother, but we were short a few ingredients, so we decided to wait and make our mother dinner until tonight.

For the rest of the day I laid in bed hoping that maybe I could catch up on some sleep and I didn’t, but I did get a good night’s sleep last night.

So that was my weekend kinda dull I know, but I thought that maybe it would be a good thing to write about.

Thank for checking out my blog and I hope you had a great Mother’s Day weekend.

Insert thoughts here...

