One of those days

I’m having one of those days where it seems like I hear nothing but bad news. Within the past 12 hours I’ve gone from really awful news to disappointing news.

Last night I sent a text to my best friend in Colorado saying that I was having a really shitty night. I later retracted that comment once I found out that Caitlyn was having a really rough go of it for the past few days. On Sunday morning she got into an accident which was caused by a drunk driver; who had spent all of Saturday night drinking, and then stupidly proceeded to get into the car and drive. The woman got into a head on collision with my friend, but thankfully Caitlyn’s injuries were minor. A broken arm and a broken leg; mixed with a night of observation in the hospital. I’m so thankful that she’s alright, but feel terrible about her broken bones so please Cait get well soon.

The second piece of news came from my sister this morning; who was letting me know about a different job in her company that she’d applied for and unfortunately didn’t get. I feel for her, we all thought that she’d get it. At least there will be better opportunities down the line, and for as smart and as good as she is at her job I know she’ll catch a break.

This may have been a bad news day but at least it wasn’t the worst and at least everyone I love and care about are safe. <3 Now to end this post on a good note. I finished those interview questions and now all that’s left is to find a proper photograph. Perhaps I should take a few glamour shots. ;)        

3 comments

Insert thoughts here...

